Monday, March 5, 2012

Day 1- Day 4

The first couple days were not bad. I had a hard time getting all of my water down but wednesday I did really good with that. Today was really hard, I was feeling lazy and also had a hard time wanting to stick to my diet. I was craving negative food. But I stayed good. Mon tues and thurs I have had headaches I wonder if it has something to do with my water intake because wed I didn't have one and I had so much water. I keep thinking of my goals and it makes it easier. I haven't worked out yet but the diet has been hard that I think it will be best if I start my exercising next week when I have a better hang of the diet. Less headaches too. I have been starving all day, but I am doing really good about eating just a little bit every hour so my metabolism should be picking up. Also my stomach is probably shrinking. If I am still feeling like this next week I might need to add some calories because of breast feeding I don't want to throw off milk production. I hate that I am addicted to food. It is all I think about all day, food I can eat, food I shouldn't eat, what i'm going to eat next, what I'll eat tomorrow, what I'll eat for dinner, what I can make for dessert that can replace what I would usually have for sweets. It is all I think about. I don't know that I can fix it but I can at least change my addiction to whole foods and maybe the improvements that come with it.
Some good replacement I need to remember. Oil-applesauce. greek yogurt and juice frozen instead of ice cream.
It helps to chug water all day, it makes me feel more full.
One day at a time. I CAN DO THIS. Every day I get so much closer to what I want. and soon it will be much easier. figuring out calories and knowing the  healthy substitutes for negative food that I enjoy. It takes a week or two to change my brain into health mode. except this time it will be differnt I feel so much better about what I'm eating and feel like I can really do it. just have to stick with it.

No comments:

Post a Comment