Monday, March 12, 2012

Days 5-7 of week 1

I did good on day 5. no problems. Did my very first work out in about a year. we did a group work out of "insanity." I didn't do it full out for a few reasons. I have had heart palpatations while I was pregnant and didn't know how my heart would react to the racing, my knee has been bothering me and I don't want to make it worse, and I haven't worked out in so long I had to make sure I could get out of bed the next day. I read in a WW magazine that if you are pushing yourself so hard with working out that you can't get out of bed the next day then you are working just a little too hard. This makes perfect sense bc if I want to workout almost everyday I'm going to need to be able to move for my work out to get the right amount of cardio in. We went to walmart and I helped ali get "healthy" stuff to make for steve. It helps to tell others and help others become healthy it pushes me harder. Day 6 a little difficult, I need to make sure I eat a lot fewer calories in the mornings especially on the weekends because we usually go somewhere in the evenings and I can't plan out my dinner points earlier on. I used some of my flex points on whole wheat pizza spaghetti. Felt good about my choice of meal but I just probably went over for the day. And then I had a smoothie on top of it. it was just fruit, milk, agave, and spinach (delish) but I still consumed more calories.
Day 7 I did pretty good. Started the day off with Fiber One muffins, made with applesauce instead of oil and each muffin is about 100 cal. Mom made 3 different kinds of white sauce/white noodle pastas, she didn't have the nutritional facts so I practiced portion control. I had a small piece of cake later and didn't get seconds. I'm pretty sure I stayed around my target points though.

No comments:

Post a Comment