I'm slightly disappointed in myself. I feel like I am losing motivation and it is time to REBOOT! I'm headed to a few stores today. Part of my problem last week was that I didn't have the right snacks and I'm getting lazy with my diet. I need to calculate every calorie that is going in and get back to more whole foods. I have been relying on processed diet food again too much to make me feel like i'm splurging. This week i'm going to not use my flex points it is my punishment for not losing. Today I was up 0.2 pounds. I wanted to tell myself that it was just muscle replacing fat but if i'm being good on my diet I should still be losing at least a pound a week no matter what exercise I am doing. Last week I only worked out 3 days. but I can't be disappointed there because I started running again and one day I worked out for 2.5 hours and was sick on saturday. This week I will be doing at least four but I would like 5 or 6. Mon wed and fri I plan to jog tues and thurs P90X and hopefully get some swimming and yoga in throughout. anytime I have free time I need to be moving.
I am really proud of myself with running. I went twice last week and started this morning with a run by myself. I don't want to rely on anyone to get me out the door. The first day of running I went with a friend and maybe ran 15 total. The next run I ran 20 straight and this morning I ran 25 straight.
Goals for the week- lose 2 pounds. Calculate every calorie aside from fruit and veggies. Keep track of my water. Work out 4-6. move when I can. And be happy and enthusiastic about my changes. I need to break my addiction with food. It is not something that should control me. Nothing should control my mood or satisfaction but myself. Welcome week 5!
Monday, April 2, 2012
Tuesday, March 27, 2012
start of week 4
Monday morning I was down .4 pounds. Not even a pound. Slightly discouraging but it made me realize how important it is to make sure my calories are right on for the week. I'm going to try and save my splurge calories for the end of the week and see if I can maybe go without some of them.
Haven't worked out yet. I will probably to yoga tonight and run in the morning. My first run in over probably a year in a half. I'm a little nervous. I need to get a playlist in order. that is what keeps me going.
Started taking slim n sassy in my water once a day yesterday. It is a doTERRA essential oil, just add a drop to water. It is supposed to help with cravings and snacking. I don't know if it is helping yet. I did not snack as much today but I still had trouble with calories, I snacked before meals. I need to keep meals and snacking seperate.
Haven't worked out yet. I will probably to yoga tonight and run in the morning. My first run in over probably a year in a half. I'm a little nervous. I need to get a playlist in order. that is what keeps me going.
Started taking slim n sassy in my water once a day yesterday. It is a doTERRA essential oil, just add a drop to water. It is supposed to help with cravings and snacking. I don't know if it is helping yet. I did not snack as much today but I still had trouble with calories, I snacked before meals. I need to keep meals and snacking seperate.
Sunday, March 25, 2012
Rest of the week
Worked out 4 times but only on 3 days. One day I did yoga and then later ran in the pool for about 20 mins. Saturday I swam laps for the first time in years, I hope to do that more often bc it is such a good workout. I went over on calories today and saturday and I'm so bummed about it. Next week I hope to save most of my flex cals until the weekend. This week running starts. Can't wait for tomorrows weigh in. I hope my weakness from the end of the week doesnt show up. Starting a new week, a stronger better week tomorrow.
Wednesday, March 21, 2012
today
I went to dinner today and had a hard time but as long as I just figure all the calories and figure them out with flex points I will be fine. Friday we are going to a movie so I have to make sure and be really good that day. Rob wants innout and I want popcorn. I'll probably get a burger with mustard instead of special sauce or get it protein style, wrapped in lettuce. And I won't be loading my popcorn with so much butter. that is one of my favorite treats. I think that will be my one soda day too so I need to make sure and drink extra water. I've heard that to get all the crap out of your body that is in a soda you have to drink twice your amount of your daily water, I don't know how accurate that is but what can it hurt to try.
Yesterday I was thinking of more long term goals and I got really discouraged, how I used to get on my old diets. it was the first time I had felt that way since starting this Revolution. I stopped thinking about it and i'm going to just focus on the next 10 pounds for right now. So excited to be the smallest I have ever been in my adult life. It will come so soon and that will be something for me to feel so proud of.
Yesterday I was thinking of more long term goals and I got really discouraged, how I used to get on my old diets. it was the first time I had felt that way since starting this Revolution. I stopped thinking about it and i'm going to just focus on the next 10 pounds for right now. So excited to be the smallest I have ever been in my adult life. It will come so soon and that will be something for me to feel so proud of.
Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Weigh in and week 3 Staying strong and simple task movement
I weighed in yesterday morning... 173.8. DOWN! I'm getting there. I have less than 10 pounds now to reach my short term goal. I did yoga 4 times last week. I skipped working out yesterday but I did good with calories. As long as I keep my calories in check I will lose... or win. :) Working out is important to me but I'm not going to sweat it if I don't do it everyday. My goal is 4-6 times a week, so as long as I stick with my goal I can be happy. I know that if I just stick to the diet I will get to my weight goal, exercise is important to help me get the tone that I want. I got my WW calculator and it is making life so much easier. I don't have to write all of my cals down or try and remember them. It even helps me keep track of my water intake. Last night I had a really hard night. I was having a pms-y type of night and all I wanted to do was quit my diet for the night and "fix my feelings" I'm so happy I stayed strong. I would have felt way worse after indulging. I got some special K chips last night and snacked on those. Almost 30 of them are only 2 points. I love finding stuff like that.
I felt stronger today in yoga, just one week and I'm already noticing strength. It was still really really hard. I was shaking like crazy through planks but I finished. Feeling good and I know I will do this. I have tried so many times but this time I know it will happen I am more than determined, it is an obsession and i'm fine with that. I only have to obsess over it until it just becomes routine and second nature.
Something I started at the end of last week. I started moving more. I will eat everyonce in a while standing up. I will rock while i'm folding laundry. just standing walking and moving more. I hope little things will make all the difference.
I felt stronger today in yoga, just one week and I'm already noticing strength. It was still really really hard. I was shaking like crazy through planks but I finished. Feeling good and I know I will do this. I have tried so many times but this time I know it will happen I am more than determined, it is an obsession and i'm fine with that. I only have to obsess over it until it just becomes routine and second nature.
Something I started at the end of last week. I started moving more. I will eat everyonce in a while standing up. I will rock while i'm folding laundry. just standing walking and moving more. I hope little things will make all the difference.
Saturday, March 17, 2012
Feeling lazy today but that doesn't mean that I can't control what is going in my mouth
I made it through my hard day. I ended it with a giant turkey burger, no mayo and extra mustard and I had enough point to indulge in some fried zucchini. I have done yoga 4 days this week and will hopefully finish this week with 5 days. Day 1 was a beast, I have never been so week, just sitting up properly on the floor through yoga has been a challenge bc of my lack of core. I push myself though, I know that all of this light yoga is going to do wonders for my core, flexibility, and balance.
Every day I come up with more super yummy low cal foods. Today I came up with a spinach and artichoke dip with low cal cheese and greek yogurt and had it with sour dough toast.
I keep thinking that maybe I should come up with a number for a more long term goal but I am scared to. Everytime I come up with a big number is in intimidating. And since I have never been smaller than 164 in my adult life I don't know what weight will look good on me, or I guess what would make me feel comfortable and happy. Also if I go gaining a bunch of muscle I don't know what number will be right? So I will make it down to 164 and then probably set another short term goal of maybe another 15 pounds and go from there? Right now, 164 seems so close and I feel great about it. I know it will come soon. I'm staying strong.
Something that has been really hard, I want to have dessert after dinner but I usually end up with just a few points after dinner so lately I actually have been satisfying my craving with a V8 light or diet fruit drink and a banana, the juice satisfies my sweet tooth and bananas are just my favorite fruit, i usally have 2 a day. I think I will maybe try a banana and pudding with some light whip tonight. Smoothies have also saved me. I make so many different kinds I don't think I can get bored. Mango, orange, strawberry, pineapple, banana, blueberry in all different combos have been my fav. add a little agave or honey or oj.
Tonight I'm going to make mozzerella filled chicken meatballs and whole wheat spaghetti with my own sauce.
Still need to be better about water intake, but I have been writing down everything i'm eating and that helps my diet stay together. can't wait to get on the scale monday and see how I have done. That is all I have right now bc fitting in clothing changes probably won't happen for a couple more weeks.
Every day I come up with more super yummy low cal foods. Today I came up with a spinach and artichoke dip with low cal cheese and greek yogurt and had it with sour dough toast.
I keep thinking that maybe I should come up with a number for a more long term goal but I am scared to. Everytime I come up with a big number is in intimidating. And since I have never been smaller than 164 in my adult life I don't know what weight will look good on me, or I guess what would make me feel comfortable and happy. Also if I go gaining a bunch of muscle I don't know what number will be right? So I will make it down to 164 and then probably set another short term goal of maybe another 15 pounds and go from there? Right now, 164 seems so close and I feel great about it. I know it will come soon. I'm staying strong.
Something that has been really hard, I want to have dessert after dinner but I usually end up with just a few points after dinner so lately I actually have been satisfying my craving with a V8 light or diet fruit drink and a banana, the juice satisfies my sweet tooth and bananas are just my favorite fruit, i usally have 2 a day. I think I will maybe try a banana and pudding with some light whip tonight. Smoothies have also saved me. I make so many different kinds I don't think I can get bored. Mango, orange, strawberry, pineapple, banana, blueberry in all different combos have been my fav. add a little agave or honey or oj.
Tonight I'm going to make mozzerella filled chicken meatballs and whole wheat spaghetti with my own sauce.
Still need to be better about water intake, but I have been writing down everything i'm eating and that helps my diet stay together. can't wait to get on the scale monday and see how I have done. That is all I have right now bc fitting in clothing changes probably won't happen for a couple more weeks.
Thursday, March 15, 2012
Hard day but I will stay strong
I was just telling Rob last night how this diet has been so easy for me, that I want this so bad that it hasn't been hard... until today. I didn't get sleep last night and have been moody. When I am feeling like this, food sound so much better. I want it to solve my problems, it has been a comfort so long, when I'm feeling off, lonely or sad I just want to go grab a cheeseburger or a cheesy pizza. It's always something cheesy and carb loaded. I hate this feeling. I feel almost out of control because I can't have the food I want. That is why I got on here. I had to write about it, in hopes that it would give me some strength. If I do end up getting something I will be getting somthing within my daily calories. I know I can do this, even when it is so hard. Rob is going to be gone on a scout campout this weekend. that might be difficult for me too. Whenever he is gone it makes me feel sad and lonely and a little scared and nervous about being alone all night. I end up making myself "feel better" by getting a cheese pizza and oreos. I usually end up eating several pieces and the whole box of oreos. Not this time. I will be making a homemade pizza with lots of yummy veggies and on a wheat thin crust. As for the oreos, they will be missed but I know what an oreo tastes like, I don't need them. If I need a chocolate fix I can find a better alternative that is within my limits and is made with all natural ingredients. Half of the ingredients in oreos, have no clue what they are, or even how to say them, that can't be good for the body. I feel better already just thinking about my healthy choices and how strong I will be soon. I am going to go grab something healthy and chug some water.
Monday, March 12, 2012
HELLO WEEK 2!
I started the day out on the scale. 175! I lost 4 pounds in my first week and that was with only one day of actual exercise. Week 2 is the beginning of my work outs. I gave myself a week to adjust to the diet and get on track and now I am ready to start, slowly, but start. I think this week and probably next week I will stick with yoga, walking, and stretching. 4-6 times a week is my goal. Still need to work on downing water all day, it is really just a bad habit that I need to break (drinking barely any water) i'm getting better though. Welcome week 2. HERE WE GO!
Days 5-7 of week 1
I did good on day 5. no problems. Did my very first work out in about a year. we did a group work out of "insanity." I didn't do it full out for a few reasons. I have had heart palpatations while I was pregnant and didn't know how my heart would react to the racing, my knee has been bothering me and I don't want to make it worse, and I haven't worked out in so long I had to make sure I could get out of bed the next day. I read in a WW magazine that if you are pushing yourself so hard with working out that you can't get out of bed the next day then you are working just a little too hard. This makes perfect sense bc if I want to workout almost everyday I'm going to need to be able to move for my work out to get the right amount of cardio in. We went to walmart and I helped ali get "healthy" stuff to make for steve. It helps to tell others and help others become healthy it pushes me harder. Day 6 a little difficult, I need to make sure I eat a lot fewer calories in the mornings especially on the weekends because we usually go somewhere in the evenings and I can't plan out my dinner points earlier on. I used some of my flex points on whole wheat pizza spaghetti. Felt good about my choice of meal but I just probably went over for the day. And then I had a smoothie on top of it. it was just fruit, milk, agave, and spinach (delish) but I still consumed more calories.
Day 7 I did pretty good. Started the day off with Fiber One muffins, made with applesauce instead of oil and each muffin is about 100 cal. Mom made 3 different kinds of white sauce/white noodle pastas, she didn't have the nutritional facts so I practiced portion control. I had a small piece of cake later and didn't get seconds. I'm pretty sure I stayed around my target points though.
Day 7 I did pretty good. Started the day off with Fiber One muffins, made with applesauce instead of oil and each muffin is about 100 cal. Mom made 3 different kinds of white sauce/white noodle pastas, she didn't have the nutritional facts so I practiced portion control. I had a small piece of cake later and didn't get seconds. I'm pretty sure I stayed around my target points though.
Monday, March 5, 2012
Day 1- Day 4
The first couple days were not bad. I had a hard time getting all of my water down but wednesday I did really good with that. Today was really hard, I was feeling lazy and also had a hard time wanting to stick to my diet. I was craving negative food. But I stayed good. Mon tues and thurs I have had headaches I wonder if it has something to do with my water intake because wed I didn't have one and I had so much water. I keep thinking of my goals and it makes it easier. I haven't worked out yet but the diet has been hard that I think it will be best if I start my exercising next week when I have a better hang of the diet. Less headaches too. I have been starving all day, but I am doing really good about eating just a little bit every hour so my metabolism should be picking up. Also my stomach is probably shrinking. If I am still feeling like this next week I might need to add some calories because of breast feeding I don't want to throw off milk production. I hate that I am addicted to food. It is all I think about all day, food I can eat, food I shouldn't eat, what i'm going to eat next, what I'll eat tomorrow, what I'll eat for dinner, what I can make for dessert that can replace what I would usually have for sweets. It is all I think about. I don't know that I can fix it but I can at least change my addiction to whole foods and maybe the improvements that come with it.
Some good replacement I need to remember. Oil-applesauce. greek yogurt and juice frozen instead of ice cream.
It helps to chug water all day, it makes me feel more full.
One day at a time. I CAN DO THIS. Every day I get so much closer to what I want. and soon it will be much easier. figuring out calories and knowing the healthy substitutes for negative food that I enjoy. It takes a week or two to change my brain into health mode. except this time it will be differnt I feel so much better about what I'm eating and feel like I can really do it. just have to stick with it.
Some good replacement I need to remember. Oil-applesauce. greek yogurt and juice frozen instead of ice cream.
It helps to chug water all day, it makes me feel more full.
One day at a time. I CAN DO THIS. Every day I get so much closer to what I want. and soon it will be much easier. figuring out calories and knowing the healthy substitutes for negative food that I enjoy. It takes a week or two to change my brain into health mode. except this time it will be differnt I feel so much better about what I'm eating and feel like I can really do it. just have to stick with it.
Hello new life.
So today is the beginning of not just a diet but an entire lifestyle change. I will be finding a new me with a fresh attitude and no excuses. I have done weightwatchers in the past and it has worked well. I usually find everything I can at the store with the fewest calories so I can still eat a lot. I feel like that kind of food just doesn't have the right value. it isn't natural. This time I am not just counting calories but I am adding all the whole foods I can. The best quality of food I can find that is the closest to natural and healthy it can get. I began my day at sprouts. I picked out plenty of produce and odds and ends of everything else that I thought would help make this new beginning succesful. I was pleasantly surprised at how cheap some of the stuff was. the produce was very fair priced and some of the snacks and breads too. Other things, outrageous, but I just got a few of the things that were expensive but hopefully worth it to keep my snacking on track. One thing that I think is very important is drinking enough water. I will be keeping track of that just like my calories.
Today I am 6 weeks postpartum. I can start working out and my diet will just need an additional 500 calories for breast feeding.
I stepped on the scale today at 179.8
I have a weekly goal of 2 pounds per week.
My short term goal is to get to my smallest weight in my adult life (which was after having Brigg) 164.
If I lose 2 pounds a week. I should be at 164 around the 30th of april. Then I can come up with another short term goal.
I have 36 weight watcher points daily and I don't plan on counting fruit or veggies for points except for a few (such as, bananas, potatoes, avacados)
I would like to work out 4-6 times a week. I have a goal to keep a log on this blog. Here goes nothing!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)